Graduate News

Congratulations to Cassandra Casias on receiving the 2014-15 Ross H. and May B. McLean Prize, which is awarded annually to the first-year student who achieved the most distinguished record for the previous year.

Congratulations to Steffi Krull on receiving the 2014-15 Francis S. Benjamin Prize for the best paper written in a graduate seminar course the previous year.

Read more »

  • At the German Studies Association annual meeting in Kansas City, Sept. 2014. Stefanie Krull, Astrid M. Eckert, Sean Wempe, Prof. Guenther Kronenbitter (visiting DAAD Professor at the Emory History Department 2006-09).

  • Celebration of 2013-14 first year graduate student cohort and their successful Hi-Five presentations

  • 2013-14 Phi Alpha Theta graduates with faculty advisor, Elena Conis, at History Senior Celebration

  • Members of Phi Alpha Theta and Prof. Jim Roark visit the Margaret Mitchell House.

  • 2013 History Honors graduates with their advisors and Matt Payne, Honors Coordinator.

Undergraduate News

Featured story: Aaron Karas, a history minor, hopes stem cell gift will inspire others to join donor registry.

Congratulations to Nathaniel Meyersohn who contributed an op-ed in The Atlanta Journal-Constitution.

Congratulations to the 2013-2014 Clio Prize recipients: Mingshu Liu for the best paper written in a jr/sr colloquium and Samantha Carp for the best paper written in a freshman seminar.

See more »

Congratulations To...

Brian Vick, whose book The Congress of Vienna: Power and Politics after Napoleon has been published by Harvard University Press.

Elena Conis, who contributed an op-ed in The Phildelphia Inquirer.

Tonio Andrade, Kirsten Cooper (C12), Hyeok Hweon Kang (C13) who co-wrtore an article published in the Journal of World History (Vol. 25, no. 1, March 2014).

See more »

Department Events